Grand Prix will return in Sweden, Portugal, Indonesia and Russia with the British round slipping to ‘Nations status’ at Matterley Basin on October 1st. New venues include Orlyonok (scene of the 2016 FIM Junior World Champs and in the same region as Sochi and the F1 circuit) and Pangkal Pinang with Baldasserona in San Marino making Italy the best represented nation on the calendar with three events (Holland and France both have two).

Catch the MXGP Blog in the issue of OTOR on Tuesday for a full reaction to the list, how it will work for Grand Prix teams and where MXGP can move from here.

Here is the full schedule

25 February, QATAR: Losail

5 March, INDONESIA: Pangkal Pinang


2 April, LEON – MEXICO: Leon

16 April, ITALY: Maggiora

23 April, EUROPE: Valkenswaard

7 May, LATVIA: Kegums

21 May, GERMANY: Teutschenthal

28 May, FRANCE: Ernée

11 June, RUSSIA: Orlyonok

25 June, TRENTINO: Piatramurata

2 July, PORTUGAL: Agueda

9 July, SAN MARINO: Baldasserona

23 July, CZECH REP.: Loket

6 August, BELGIUM: Lommel

13 August, SWITZERLAND: Frauenfeld/Gachnang

20 August, SWEDEN: Uddevalla

3 September, MONSTER ENERGY MXGP OF USA: Charlotte

10 September, THE NETHERLANDS: Assen

24 September, PAYS DE MONTBELIARD (F): Villars sous Ecot

1 October , Monster Energy FIM Motocross of Nations – GREAT BRITAIN, Matterley Basin

Photo by Ray Archer                                  

Recommended Articles